Skip to content

NY CREATES NEWS

NY CREATES Celebrates Fifth Anniversary of AIM Photonics

Albany, NY, June 04, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — The New York Center for Research, Economic Advancement, Technology, Engineering and Science (NY CREATES) today announced AIM Photonics will be featured on
Read More

AIM Photonics featured on Prime Time

AIM Photonics 5 year commercial airs on Fox Business Network this week on the following date(s) and time(s): Thursday, May 21st: 8:32 PM EST, 7:32 PM CST, 6:32 PM MST,
Read More

AIM Photonics featured on nationally syndicated educational program Information Matrix as part of Fifth Anniversary

The national broadcast on Information Matrix will be hosted by award-winning actor Laurence Fishburne on more than 200 public television stations beginning the week of May 25.
Read More

NY CREATES Begins Discussions on New Strategic Relationship With SEMI

New Organization Driving Tech Investment and Growth in New York to Seek Comprehensive Industry Engagement with the World’s Largest Advanced Electronics Industry Association Half Moon Bay, CA – The New
Read More

EMPIRE STATE DEVELOPMENT AND THE STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK ANNOUNCE THE FORMAL LAUNCH OF NY CREATES

EMPIRE STATE DEVELOPMENT AND THE STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK ANNOUNCE THE FORMAL LAUNCH OF NY CREATES For Immediate Release: Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Contact: Kristin Devoe (ESD) | Kristin.devoe@esd.ny.gov
Read More

NY CREATES Bolsters Statewide Delegation at Photonics West

NY CREATES President Douglas A. Grose, Ph.D. said, “NY CREATES is at the forefront of technology development including a focus on semiconductors, power electronics and photonics. Evolving from more than two decades of investment, R&D, and industrial excellence, NY CREATES offers an unmatched opportunity for collaborative partnerships and advancement in these complex technology arenas. We are excited to take this message on the road with our partners in industry and government to show that New York is the most attractive and unique U.S. location for talent, innovation and growth.”
Read More

NY CREATES Celebrates Fifth Anniversary of AIM Photonics

Albany, NY, June 04, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — The New York Center for Research, Economic Advancement, Technology, Engineering and Science (NY CREATES) today announced AIM Photonics will be featured on the nationally broadcast educational program Information Matrix as part of its fifth anniversary celebration.  Formally established as the American Institute of Manufacturing Photonics in 2015, AIM Photonics has been at the forefront of New York’s success in the Integrated Photonics arena. More
Read More

AIM Photonics featured on Prime Time

AIM Photonics 5 year commercial airs on Fox Business Network this week on the following date(s) and time(s): Thursday, May 21st: 8:32 PM EST, 7:32 PM CST, 6:32 PM MST, 5:32 PM PST, and Sunday, May 24th: 7:27 PM EST, 6:27 PM CST, 5:27 PM MST, 4:27 PM PST
Read More

AIM Photonics featured on nationally syndicated educational program Information Matrix as part of Fifth Anniversary

The national broadcast on Information Matrix will be hosted by award-winning actor Laurence Fishburne on more than 200 public television stations beginning the week of May 25.
Read More

NY CREATES Begins Discussions on New Strategic Relationship With SEMI

New Organization Driving Tech Investment and Growth in New York to Seek Comprehensive Industry Engagement with the World’s Largest Advanced Electronics Industry Association Half Moon Bay, CA – The New York Center for Research, Economic Advancement, Technology, Engineering and Science (NY CREATES) today announced discussions to form a new Strategic Engagement with SEMI, the global industry association representing the electronics manufacturing and design supply chain. The announcement was made at the SEMI
Read More

EMPIRE STATE DEVELOPMENT AND THE STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK ANNOUNCE THE FORMAL LAUNCH OF NY CREATES

EMPIRE STATE DEVELOPMENT AND THE STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK ANNOUNCE THE FORMAL LAUNCH OF NY CREATES For Immediate Release: Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Contact: Kristin Devoe (ESD) | Kristin.devoe@esd.ny.gov | (518) 292-5107 Holly Liapis (SUNY) | Holly.Liapis@suny.edu | (518) 320-1311 Steve Ference (SUNY Poly) sference@sunypoly.edu | 518-956-7319 Empire State Development (ESD) and the State University of New York (SUNY) today announced the New York Center for Research, Economic Advancement, Technology, Engineering
Read More

NY CREATES Bolsters Statewide Delegation at Photonics West

NY CREATES President Douglas A. Grose, Ph.D. said, “NY CREATES is at the forefront of technology development including a focus on semiconductors, power electronics and photonics. Evolving from more than two decades of investment, R&D, and industrial excellence, NY CREATES offers an unmatched opportunity for collaborative partnerships and advancement in these complex technology arenas. We are excited to take this message on the road with our partners in industry and government to show that New York is the most attractive and unique U.S. location for talent, innovation and growth.”
Read More

FEATURED NEWS

Explore Recent News

Review upcoming topics and learn about
speakers featured in our Emergent Technologies Seminar Series. 

RELATED RESOURCES

Dive Deeper

Learn about the latest technologies with presentations and papers co-authored by members of the NY CREATES team. 

PLAN A VISIT

Go Behind The Scenes

Start your NY CREATES dialogue with a few words about your technology and collaborative interests using the link below.